The Villgro Awards is back, recognizing outstanding individuals and organizations in the Social Entrepreneurship ecosystem for their contribution to effecting change by building and supporting impactful and sustainable businesses. In the context of the new partnership between Villgro and Intellecap for the Sankalp Unconvention Summit 2013, the largest Social Entrepreneurship conference in Asia with over 1000 delegates, the Villgro Awards is an important initiative to celebrate achievements and inspire more engagement in the sector. This year, Villgro Awards celebrates 5 categories: Academic Contribution, Investor, Incubator, Innovative Enterprise and Journalist, with nominations and applications open until 17th February.

For the Journalist Category, they’re looking for journalism professionals in mainstream or specialized media that have covered relevant issues or cases on Social Entrepreneurship in India in the year of 2012.

For the Investor category, they’re looking for venture capital firms with impactful investments in the last three years (between 2010 and 2012), especially for their support of early-stage enterprises that positively impact the life of the poor in India.

This year’s Jury Members are Mr. N.K. Singh (IAS and member of Rajya Sabha), Dr. Harish Hande (Ramon Magsaysay Awardee and Founder, SELCO India), Ms. Ramya Venkataraman (McKinsey & Co), Mr. K Ananth Krishnan (CTO, TCS) and Rashmi Bansal (writer, ‘Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish’).

Go to to make as many nominations as you wish.